Fireworks

image

Happy Bonfire Night everyone! For those of who aren’t in the UK, Bonfire Night is when the failure of Guy Fawkes to blow up the Houses of Parliament and kill the King is celebrated. The celebrations involve bonfires (with an effigy of Guy Fawkes on top) and fireworks.

This is a gradient polka dot design that’s reminiscent of a rocket firework. I only realised that the colours were those of the British flag after I’d done it though!

Created with: OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls (base), Nails Inc King Edward Street, Rimmel Lycra Pro Navy Seal and Nails Inc Soho Silver using a dotting tool.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Fireworks

  1. themakeuphound says:

    Love this design – a great break from the standard ‘ahh it’s bonfire night – must do glitter’ routine I’ve been guilty of. Need a spotting tool! x

  2. Nice! I think Guy Fawkes is such a weird celebration ae! Don’t get me wrong though, I love a bonfire and fireworks, I just find it strange we’re still ‘celebrating’ it…

Leave a Reply

