Liquid Gold

image

So I decided to experiment a bit with my polishes, and see what I could do. I’ve never seen anyone else use this technique, so I like to think that I’ve invented it, though someone else probably got there first!

To create the look, paint a coat of black nail polish (I used Nails Inc New York Noir) onto one nail at a time. Whilst it was still wet, I used the normal brush from a bottle of nail polish to drop bits of gold nail polish onto the nail. It naturally self-settles and flattens out, leaving a black line between each dot. Leave to dry, and finish with a top coat.

Pro tip: give the bottle of gold nail polish a good shake first, as this gives the drops a sharper edge.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

