Christmas Lights… That Really Work!

image

The fairy lights on this mani really work! The wonders of glow in the dark nail polish… Unfortunately, I thought I’d got some pictures of it, and when I came to upload the pics a few days later none of them had come out 😦 So, you’ll just have to trust me that when I went to bed, I really did have fairy lights glowing back at me!

To create this look, I used OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls for the white background. I then used a nail art brush to add the string, using Nails Inc New York Noir. For the lights, the blue and yellow ones were simply – I used BK glow in the dark polish in blue and yellow (it’s a strange Chinese brand that I found on eBay and smells like it’s full of all sorts of noxious chemicals…). For the red, I used Nails Inc King Edward Street, which isn’t glow in the dark, so I overlayed it with a bit of BYS’ Glow in the Dark top coat.

I think this is going to be my last Christmas themed mani of the year, but you can check out the rest of the collection here

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

