A Round Up of 2013

Happy new year everyone! It’s been an amazing start to blogging for me, though I only started on October 31st 2013, so this is really something of a round-up of the last two months. So, without further ado

Most popular posts by likes
In first place:

wpid-20131217_120626.jpg

Baby Blue Two
I got SO many compliments on this mani when I was out, and I was really chuffed when the Nailasaurus tweeted me to say how much she loved them!

Cherry and Coconut Cupcakes  You guys proved that you liked the fact this isn't just a nail art blog, by liking this recipe + photo

Cherry and Coconut Cupcakes
You guys proved that you liked the fact this isn’t just a nail art blog, by liking this recipe + photo

More after the jump…

Matte Movember Mani  A very seasonal blog post that came up trumps with my lovely readers

Matte Movember Mani
A very seasonal blog post that came up trumps with my lovely readers

Spots and Stripes My first every blog post! Nawww... nostalgia. The simple but striking design was a hit with my early readers though

Spots and Stripes
My first every blog post! Nawww… nostalgia. The simple but striking design was a hit with my early readers though

Most popular posts by page views
In first place, by a very substantial margin!

Glitter Gradient Tutorial

Glitter Gradient Tutorial
Thanks in no small part to some clever marketing, this blog post was by far and away the most popular of the year

Second place

CosmoFreeOrly,

Free Orly polish with Cosmopolitan Magazine
Everyone loves a freebie, and despite me never actually applying any polish to my nails, this was a popular post for fellow bargain hunters.

Third place

wpid-20131110_121827.jpg

Chestnutting
Proving that you’re not all as girly as you might imagine, this post about foraging for sweet chestnuts makes it into third place

What’s next?
The plan is more nail art, more furniture and more food! I’m super-excited to announce that I’m going to be doing three challenges simultaneously, which are

1425379_10202636927790055_1420835057_o

TriPolishChallenge

themewk

You’ll be seeing Challenge posts appearing very soon – January 5th in fact, when I’ll kick off the Fingerfood’s theme buffet with a leopard print design, followed by an Aboriginal inspired Tripolish design on the 7th!

Thank you to everyone for supporting me through these first couple of months, and I hope you continue to read my blog throughout 2014! Please let me know what you’d like to see from the blog in 2014 via the comments box, and I’ll try to make it happen 🙂

Leave a Reply

