Theme Buffet: Leopard Print

I can’t believe I’ve never done a leopard print mani before! They’re really simple to do – it’s literally just a case of applying a base colour (Nails Inc The Southbank in this case), then using the brush from another colour nail polish to dab on some irregular shapes (I used Barry M Gelly in Blueberry). When that’s dry, use a nail art pen, or ย a dotting tool, to partially outline each dot and create the effect (I used a Barry M nail art pen) and finish with your favourite top coat (I used Seche Vite).

This was the first incarnation of this mani, before I decided that it didn’t quite look ‘busy’ enough

image

So, I added some little marks on the nail, which look a lot like triangles with rounded corners. I used the same Barry M nail art pen to add in these marks, and finished with another coat of Seche Vite.

wpid-20131229_114346.jpg

This is all part of Fingerfood’s Theme Buffet

themewk

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Theme Buffet: Leopard Print

  1. Dawn says:

    Great leopard print mani the 2 colours used work well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Not sure why, but for some reason I was really thinking this was a snow leopard type print. Obviously they don’t actually have blue spots, but for whatever reason, that’s what is in my head. I think it’s just all the cool colors ๐Ÿ™‚ I like it!

  3. Jessica W. says:

    Ooh, I love the second one where you punched it up a bit more! The colors are great together as well! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I know I’ve already said it, but I love this. Leopard print is always a favourite of mine but your colour choice gives it a super cool twist ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

