Theme Buffet: Geometric

Another day, another challenge! I was inspired by this avatar that I saw on the internet – and as all good nail art bloggers do, I decided to turn it into nail art!

avatar13588_5
The base is OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, and the colours are Rimmel Lycra Pro in Navy Seal, Barry M Lemon Ice Cream, and Nails Inc King Edward Street.

image

I did the lines in a Barry M nail art pen in black. Unfortunately it all decided to crack (WHYYY??) but that’s life I suppose!

More after the jump…ย 

wpid-20140105_024908.jpg

wpid-20140105_024722.jpg

You can see what else I’ve been doing for the Theme Buffet atย https://procrastacreation.wordpress.com/tag/fingerfoods-theme-buffet/

This is what everyone else has been doing!

themewk

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Theme Buffet: Geometric

  1. emmamereta says:

    Ahh, I did a big painting like this when I was at school, and it was on a wall at home for AGES until recently… totally looks like Mondrian, like Journails said ๐Ÿ™‚ .. I really like the effect the nail art pen gave.. I tried using a barry m nail art pen and it just wouldn’t work for me at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ great mani though, love it!

  2. Journails says:

    Your mani looks good ! They reminds me of Piet Mondrian’s artwork ๐Ÿ˜‰
    X

  3. Dawn Simpson says:

    I really like this design pattern you did wonderfully ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. That’s weird. I wonder why it cracked? Maybe it dried too quickly?

    Who knows! I think they look cool anyways, and love the inspiration!

  5. These look great! I actually like the effect of the cracked nail art pen – it makes it look modern, yet “antiqued” ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

