Theme Buffet: Weather

So, the theme for this week’s FingerFood’s Theme Buffet is weather! Exciting stuff – and something we certainly seem to have had enough of recently!

England is known for having ‘four seasons in one day’, so I knew that I wanted to have lots of different types of weather in this nail design. To start, I used two coats of 17 in Heart Beat, which is a pale blue. For the index and little fingers, I then added a coat of Barry M confetti in Bubblegum, which I think looks a bit like rain. The clouds on my middle finger and thumb were created using OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls and a small nail art brush. Finally, for the sun  I used Barry M in Lemon Ice Cream.

wpid-20140103_132648.jpg

 

 

image

I did a design a while ago involving umbrellas, which could also have been used for this challenge.

wpid-20140103_132722-1.jpg

If you’d like to see my other designs for this challenge, click here

themewk

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Theme Buffet: Weather

  1. The confetti really looks like such a fun topper to use! The whole look is so sweet and adorable, like a storybook ❤

  2. Jessica W. says:

    So cute…I need nails like this to cheer me up on wintery days! LOL

  3. Oh my goodness! I love how you designed your nails. The sun, with pretty clouds, and those glitter accent nails! So clever 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    These are so cute! Great job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

