GOTpolish: Dots

The original plan was to do a Minnie Mouse inspired design today, but then that became a guest post over at Brijit’s Digits, so a new design was in order!

image

The blue is 17 in Heart Beat, which I picked up for 50p in the Boots clearance recently, so it was something of a bargain! I’m still yet to work out why a pale blue is called heart beat though, as a blue heart normally means no oxygen, so i’s not beating …aaand I’ll leave it there. Maybe they pick the names out of a hat.

I then did a row of overlapping white dots in OPI My Boyfriend Scales Walls, followed by a line of black dots in Nails Inc New York Noir. Finally, in the centre of each black dot I added a smaller dot of Heart Beat.

wpid-20140109_030519.jpg

wpid-20140109_030430.jpg

If you’d like to see my other GOTpolish designs, then click here.

I’m also something of a fan of polka dots, and there are loooads more designs here.

GOTpolish

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

